Blue Flower

Three Star Volunteer Fire Department follows the direction of the Governing Board. Positions of President, Secretary, and Treasurer may be elected from the general membership while the remaining are elected by the majority of fire fighters members at the regular annual meeting by a majority of the general membership present.

Current Governing Board consists of:

President – Mr. David Nutting

Vice-President – Mr. Patrick McCorkle

Treasurer – Ms. Sherrie Otte

Secretary – Ms. Kitty Jungkind

Fire Chief – Jim Long

Assistant Fire Chief – Chris Alexander

The Sergeant-at-Arms – Mr. Jason Padawer 

President of Auxiliary – Ms. Debra Barry


There is an Association Meeting every second Tuesday of each month.  Business of the organization is conducted.  Click here for approved minutes from last meeting.